Strategy performance
JEWEL
Ghalla Bhansali Stock Brokers Private Limited · AUM ₹40.9 Cr · as of Sep 2026
Our read
₹100 grew to ₹292.1 since inception (+20.8% CAGR), with a max drawdown of −40.7%.
Generated from the numbers below. A description, not a recommendation.
3Y CAGR
+11.2%
Since inception
+20.8%
Max drawdown
−40.7%
Volatility
+23.1%
Peer position
Loading peer ranks…
Performance
JEWEL₹292.1Sep 26
Monthly returns
| Year | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec | Year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | −5.6% | −6.5% | −15.8% | +22.6% | +9.1% | +4.3% | −0.9% | −3.2% | +0.9% | +0.5% | |||
| 2025 | −9.5% | −20.1% | +3.9% | +4.7% | +12.0% | +2.1% | −4.9% | +0.1% | +1.1% | +4.8% | −4.2% | −1.6% | −14.6% |
| 2024 | +4.5% | −2.3% | −5.8% | +10.1% | +1.9% | +10.9% | +8.1% | +8.1% | −4.0% | −3.8% | +1.0% | +0.1% | +30.5% |
| 2023 | −1.9% | +1.3% | −1.8% | +5.1% | +7.8% | +7.2% | +8.0% | +11.4% | +1.2% | +3.8% | +10.7% | +6.9% | +77.3% |
| 2022 | +0.1% | −7.8% | +4.1% | −1.1% | −4.5% | −2.7% | +7.3% | +4.2% | −1.1% | +0.3% | +3.5% | −3.3% | −1.9% |
| 2021 | +9.2% | +2.5% | +1.5% | +8.1% | +8.6% | +6.4% | +4.0% | +4.6% | −2.3% | −3.0% | +2.7% | +49.9% |
Metrics
Tearsheet- 1M return
- +0.9%
- 3M return
- −3.2%
- 6M return
- +35.1%
- 1Y return
- −0.8%
- 2Y CAGR
- −8.6%
- 3Y CAGR
- +11.2%
- 5Y CAGR
- +13.6%
- Since-inception CAGR
- +20.8%
- Total return
- +192.1%
- Average month
- +1.8%
- Median month
- +1.7%
- Average up month
- +5.5%
- Best month
- +22.6%
- Best rolling 12M
- +89.0%
Read from the filed snapshot (engine 1.0). A short track says how many months that window needs.
Source: SEBI monthly PMS filings, Sep 2026. Returns are TWRR, net of fees as filed. Not investment advice. How we calculate
Filings
Month-end SEBI filings. Missing months stay blank.
JEWEL performance FAQ
Live figures from the scorecard above. Full definitions on the metrics explainer.
- How has JEWEL performed?
- JEWEL (Ghalla Bhansali Stock Brokers Private Limited) shows CAGR 20.82% and max drawdown -40.66% on Know Your PMS from SEBI month-end TWRR filings. A short window says how many months it still needs. A gap on a longer track stays Not reported. Learn more
- What is JEWEL CAGR / max drawdown?
- CAGR is 20.82%; max drawdown is -40.66%. We only publish CAGR when there are enough months (≥12 on this track of 68 months). Learn more
- Where do JEWEL returns come from?
- Returns are derived from SEBI-disclosed monthly 1M TWRR filings. Know Your PMS never invents zeros for unfiled months. Learn more
- Why might a window say Not reported?
- Trailing 1Y, 3Y, and 5Y need that many consecutive months. A short track says Needs 12 months, Needs 36 months, or Needs 60 months. A longer track with a missing month stays Not reported. Learn more
- How do I re-underwrite JEWEL?
- Read as-of and track length first. CAGR says Needs 12 months below 12 filed months. Watch for new filings, add 2–4 peers on Compare for the same as-of, then export or open the tearsheet. Not advice. Learn more
- Is this a recommendation to invest?
- No. Know Your PMS is research-only: no commissions, no execution, no advice. Use compare to shortlist 2–4 on the same as-of for your own diligence. Learn more